

Prescott Area Wildland Urban Interface Commission

928-277-8032 • pawuic1@gmail.com • Mail: PO Box 11085, Prescott, AZ 86304 • Office: 1700 Iron Springs Rd

PAWUIC Meeting April 1 2021

Minutes (to be approved in May)

- 1. Call to Order: Meeting was called to order at 8:03 am by Julius Koenigsknecht
- 2. Secretary's Report
 - a) Approval of Agenda: With no objections, consent approval of agenda.
 - b) Approval of Minutes: With no objections, consent approval of agenda.
- 3. Presentations & Reports:
 - a) Presentation: Bark Beetle presentation-Aly Alexander DFFM was presented by Julius Koenigsknecht due to technical difficulties
 - b) Agency Reports were received from; DFFM, Cottonwood Fire, PNF, PFD, Peeples Valley FD, & YCBOS
 - c) Chairman's Report was received from Julius Koenigsknecht
 - d) Community Story was received from Dennis Shaw
- 4. Treasurer's Report
 - a) Grant Summary was received from Vickie Wendt
- 5. Unfinished Business: none presented
- 6. New Business: none presented
- 7. Announcements: Donation
 - a) Donation to Prescott Charities in honor of Tye Seets.
 - b) Use donate button on PAWUIC website
- 8. Adjournment: PAWUIC meeting was adjourned at 8:58 am

Attendance

Julius Koenigsknecht	PAWUIC-Chair	Mary Kelley	Quail Hollow
Lois Hoskinson	PAWUIC-Admin	Sherry Degner	HOAMCO
Shirley Howell	PAWUIC-Grants	Marlyn VanKeuren	YC-BOS Craig Brown
Vickie Wendt	PAWUIC-Grants	Ken Karkula	Highland Pines
Bob Betts	Chairman Emeritus	Carl Whiting	Jerome FD
Mary Ann Clark	Manzanita Village	Christy Awtrey- Tieman	
Craig Brown	YC BOS	Jeff Andrews	PNF
Donna Forster	RVH	James Robbins	DFFM
Marty Zytkowski	Prescott Skyline	Eliot Schulman	The Ranch
Dennis Shaw	The Ranch	Marsha Collier	PFD-Fuels Crew
Harry Oberg	YC Bos	Ken Fidyk	Estancia de Prescott
Jerry Borgelt	Highland Pines	Sarah Clawson	PNF
Ron Sauntman	Cottonwood FD	Justin Haynes	PNF
Dennis Light	PFD	Donna Fagan	Vista del Cerro
Marty Trembly	YHHOA	Cynthia Gentle	YC-BOS Mary Mallory
Judy Egan	Quail Hollow	Steve Lombardo	PAWUIC
Jim Poore	Mountain Club	Nelda Fetters	Mountain Club
Kevin Osterman	Mountain Club	Russ LaFayette	Prescott Lakes
Larry Gray	Southview	Steve Canter	Groom Creek
Shawn Bomar	Peeples Valley FD	Ken Rhodes	American Fire
Josh Nuttal	PNF	Debbie Miller	Dewey-Humboldt